NoMachine Support

Your questions answered

Knowledge Base

Searching in: Trouble Reports
Filter the search results
Last update:
Affects:
Product:
Status:
Searching in: Trouble Reports
ID: TR12K04148
Added on: 2013-12-24
Last update: 2014-04-29
Solved in: 4.1
Platform: All Platforms
Product: NoMachine Server
Severity: Minor
Status: Closed
Disabling virtual desktop sharing in the server takes no effect when the connecting user is also the virtual desktop owner

Even if the server is configured to forbid sharing of virtual desktops (i.e. VirtualDesktopSharing 0 is set in the server configuration files), users can connect to their own virtual desktops without disconnecting the previous connection. However, they cannot connect to virtual desktops owned by a different user.

This problem has been reproduced with version 4.0.369 and it's solved in version 4.1.

The solution is provided by the implementation of the following feature request:

https://www.nomachine.com/FR01L02803
 

When the user starts the same connection (same connection and username) the virtual desktop is disconnected and reconnected.